Sign In

​​ 

 

​ ​HEAD OFFICE - Contact Details
​PHYSICAL ADDRESS​POSTAL ADDRESS
​Corner of Hockley and Hargreaves Street
Beacon Hill
King Williams Town
SOUTH AFRICA
5200
​Private Bag X0039
Bisho
SOUTH AFRICA
5605
​ ​PROGRAMME 1
​CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO THE CFO
Ms Nokuthula Ngcingwana
Cell: +27(0)
Email:nokuthula.ngcingwana@ecdsd.gov.za
​​Ms Nolukholo Mpetshwa
Cell:+27 (0) 73 648 3854
Email:nolukhonolo.mpetshwa@ecdsd.gov.za
ACTING CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO THE CIO
Mr Mcedisi Gazi
Cell: +27(0) 82 772 9076
Email: mncedisi.gazi@ecdsd.gov.za
Mrs Amanda Sihlahla
Cell:
Email: amanda.sihlahla@ecdsd.gov.za
ACTING ​CHIEF DIRECTOR : CORPORATE SERVICES​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO THE CD
Ms Chantell Williams
Cell: +27(0) 60 845 0897
Email:chantelle.williams@ecdsd.gov.za
Ms Noxolo Mvandaba
Cell: +27(0)  63 789 6139
Email:noxolo.mvandaba@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR : SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT                                                                           ​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO THE GM : SUPPLY CHAIN
Mr Vukile Dlova
Cell: +27(0) 686 7634
Email: vukile.dlova@ecds.gov.za
​​
​DIRECTOR : SYSTEMS DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR : ICT

Mr Mcedisi Gazi
Cell: +27(0) 82 772 9076
Email: mncedisi.gazi@ecdsd.gov.za

Mr Thanduxolo Vazi
Cell: +27(0) 063 0735
Email: thanduxolo.vazi@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR : MANAGEMENT INFORMATION SYSTEMDIRECTOR : COMMUNICATION AND LIAISON UNIT
Mrs Nqabisa Mazizi
Cell: +27(0) 63 681 0644
Email: nqabisa.mazizi@ecdsd.gov.za

Mr Gcobani Maswana
Cell: +27(0)82 821 7410
Email: gcobani.maswana@ecdsd.gov.za

​DIRECTOR : FINANCIAL SYSTEMS & ACCOUNTINGDIRECTOR : FINANCIAL PLANNING SERVICES
Mr Msekeni Jaceni
Cell:
Email: msekeni.jaceni@ecdsd.gov.za
Mr Livingstone Xalisa
Cell:
Email: livingstone.xalisa@ecdsd.gov.za
DIRECTOR : EXPENDITURE MANAGEMENT​DIRECTOR : ASSET MANAGEMENT
​​​Ms Linda Adons
Cell: +27 (0) 82 947 8667
Email: linda.adons@ecdsd.gov.za
Mr Gavin Marshall
Cell: +27(0) 82 442 3700
Email: gavin.marshall@ecdsd.gov.za
  
​​​DIRECTOR : ORGANISATIONAL RISK MANAGEMENT​DIRECTOR : INFRASTRUCTURE & FACILITIES
Mr Lulamani Zenzile
Cell: +27​(0) 727 5526
Email: lulamani.zenzile@ecdsd.gov.za
Ms Babalwa M. Nkwentsha
Cell:
Email: babalwa.nkwentsah@ecdsd.gov.za
 DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCE ADMINISTRATIONActing DIRECTOR : STRATEGIC PLANNING
​​Ms Andiswa Booi
Cell:
Email: andiswa.booi@ecdsd.gov.za
​​Mrs Ntombentle Mabusela-Morrison
Cell:
Email: mtombentle.mabusela@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR : LEGAL SERVICES​DIRECTOR : HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT & DEVELOPMENT
Mr Selwyn Charles Collins
Cell: +27(0) 79 881 7044
Email: selwyn.collins@ecdsd.gov.za
Mr Xolisile Moloti
Cell:
Email: xolisile.moloti@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR : INTERNAL AUDIT
Ms Noluthando Nyalela
Cell: +27(0) 685 6300
Email: noluthando.nyalela@ecdsd.gov.za
PROGRAMME 2,3 & 4
CHIEF DIRECTOR :
SPECIAL SOCIAL SERVICES
Mrs Shirley N. Hugo
Cell: 
Email: shirley.hugo@ecdsd.gov.za
Ms Nandi Kilani
Cell:
Email: nandi.kilani@ecdsd.gov.za
​CHIEF DIRECTOR : SOCIAL WELFARE SERVICES​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO THE ACTING CHIEF DIRECTOR
Mr Thembisile Toyiya
Cell: +27(0) 82 411 5800
Email: thembisile.toyiya@ecdsd.gov.za
Ms Sinovuyo Vellem
Cell:
Email: sinovuyo.vellem@ecdsd.gov.za
​CHIEF DIRECTOR : INSTITUTIONAL SERVICE SUPPORT (South)​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO CHIEF DIRECTOR :  ISS (South)
Mrs Zoliswa Ganca
Cell: +27 (0) 79 895 6237
Email: zoliswa.ganca@ecdsd.gov.za
Ms Nontlantla Sipunzi
Cell:
Email: nontlantla.sipunzi@ecdsd.gov.za
​CHIEF DIRECTOR : INSTITUTIONAL SERVICE SUPPORT (North)​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO CHIEF DIRECTOR : ISS (North)
Mr Wandile Ncapai
Cell:
Email:wandile.ncapai@ecdsd.gov.za
Ms Pumza Kekezwa
Cell:
Email: pumza.kekezwa@ecdsd.gov.za
​OFFICE MANAGER - Prog 2 - Prog 4
​DIRECTOR: SERVICE TO OLDER PERSONSDIRECTOR: PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES                                                         
Ms Ntombentle Magazi
Cell:
Email: ntombentle.magazi@ecdsd.gov.za
​​Ms Ntombentle Magazi
Cell:
Email: ntombentle.magazi@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR : CARE AND SERVICES TO FAMILIES​DIRECTOR: FOSTER CARE, ALTERNATIVE CARE AND ADOPTION SERVICES
Ms Ntombentle Magazi
Cell: +27(0) 82 467 9571
Email: ntombentle.magazi@ecdsd.gov.za
​Mrs Khulukazi Zimba
Cell:
Email: khulukazi.zimba@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR: ECD AND PARTIAL CARE​​DIRECTOR: CRIME PREVENTION AND SUPPORT, SUBSTANCES ABUSE PREVENTION AND REHABILITATION
Ms Nosipho Nkalitshana
Cell: ​+27(0) 79 873 7724
Email: nosipho.nkalitshana@ecdsd.gov.za
​​Mr Andile Mankayi
Cell: 
Email: andile.mankayi@ecdsd.gov.za
DIRECTOR: VICTIM EMPOWERMENT​DIRECTOR: HIV AND AIDS & SOCIAL RELIEF
Ms Zoleka Mtetho
Cell:+27(0) 82 551 4038
Email: zoleka.mteto@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR: NPO MANAGEMENT
Ms Zoliswa Tshiki
Cell:
Email: zoliswa.tshiki@ecdsd.gov.za
​ ​
​PROGRAMME 5 : DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH
​GENERAL MANAGER : DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH​PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO THE GM (Prog 5)
Mr Xola W. Ntshona
Cell:
Email: xola.ntshona@ecdsd.gov.za
​Ms Vuyokazi Dondashe
Cell:
Email: vuyokazi.dondashe@ecdsd.gov.za
​OFFCIE MANAGER : DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH​DIRECTOR : INSTITUTIONAL CAPACITY BUILDING AND SUPPORT FOR NPO'S
​​Mr Tobela Gunuza
Cell:
Email: tobela.gunuza@ecdsd.gov.za
Mr Ndumiso Gola
Cell: +27(0) 780 5369
Email:ndumiso.gola@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR: POPULATION POLICY PROMOTIONDIRECTOR : YOUTH DEVELOPMENT
Vacant

Mr Vuyani Langa
Cell: +27 (0)  82 303 8840
Email:vuyani.langa@ecdsd.gov.za

DIRECTOR: WOMEN DEVELOPMENTDIRECTOR: POVERTY ALLEVIATION AND SUSTAINABLE LIVELIHOOD
Ms Nobubele Volsak
Cell: +27(0) 82 779 9095
Email:nobubele.volsak@ecdsd.gov.za
Mr Cebo Maleki
Cell:
Email: cebo.maleki@ecdsd.gov.za
​DIRECTOR : ANTI-POVERTY AND CO-ORDINATION
Ms Nolitha Mabangula
Cell:
Email: nolitha.mabangula@ecdsd.gov.za

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MEC: Mrs Siphokazi Lusithi

VISION:

A caring society for the protection and development of the poor and vulnerable towards a sustainable society.

MISSION

To transform our society by building conscious and capable citizens through the provision of integrated social development services with families at the core of social change.
HELPLINE
Tel: 043 605 5440/1/2
customer.care@ecdsd.gov.za

© Copyright 2013 Department of Social Development. All rights reserved.